Back on track

January 11, 2006

It was a long time coming, but it had to happen sooner or later. I went to the gym for the first time in a long time.

The first step is always the hardest, but now that has been made I’m determined to stay on course. It was refreshing to be back, and I was surprised I didn’t lose much from what I used to be able to do, although I never did anything impressive.

My weight is right around 225 now, which isn’t horrible and is actually right around where I want to be minus the massive gut I have quickly grown back. Bye-bye gut, I’m glad you won’t be around for long.

3 Responses to “Back on track”

  1. Mike Stickel Says:

    Good for you dude. While you’re at it would you mind working out for me as well? I haven’t made it to the gym in a while.

  2. Colin Devroe Says:

    Yeah, me too. Cuz uhh, I have never worked out.

  3. shelly Says:

    i love that house!


Leave a Reply

