Tons of surprises on American Idol

March 10, 2006

I was shocked that Kevin made it through. I thought he had sealed his “plane ticket home”, as Simon loves to say. I wasn’t that shocked by that, but I never would have thought Gedeon was going home, because I thought his performance was great.

When I saw Gedeon was going up against Bucky, I thought for sure that Bucky would be going home. I thought that Bucky could have the middle american country vote, but I thought he would still be going home. I was wrong.

Then I knew that Ayla was going to be in the bottom three, it wasn’t even a question. But, I never thought that Melissa would stay over her. I thought Melissa was horrible, and I thought Ayla performed strong enough on her other performances to make up for her lackluster performance of a subpar pop song. She seemed just as shocked as I was when it was announced that Melissa was in the top 12. Her tears were evidence of that, it seemed she was not at all prepared for it.

Oh well, at least Kevin still has another shot to show that he has talent. Hopefully he learned from his debacle of a song this week that he needs to pick a better song, even if he is going to stick with ballads.

The other two were no surprises, Wil and Kinnick were on their way out and everybody knew it.

2 Responses to “Tons of surprises on American Idol”

  1. Eliza Says:

    I liked Ayla 😦


Leave a Reply

