First weigh in

May 30, 2006

Current Weight: 229 pounds
Goal Weight: 220 pounds with great loss in body fat (not sure on the actual percentage yet)

Update: After lots and lots of pressure, I have given in and posted a before picture. As you can tell, most of my weight is in the love handle region. Can’t wait til those are gone.

Fat boy first weigh in

This doesn’t seem like too daunting of a task, it is just getting off my butt and doing it. I think doing it in the past is of great encouragement because you realize how easy it is to do if you really put forth a major effort.

If you want to see some hilarity in action check out Colin’s before pictures.

Again, if you want to join in comment here.

12 Responses to “First weigh in”


  1. Hilarity huh? Now you gotta post at least a nipple-slip.


  2. haha. I couldn’t post a picture of my body either!
    I just can’t. I took pictures and as soon as I saw them I said, “Oh hail naw! I ain’t posting this crap!” So I’m posting my measurements instead!
    Good luck. That’s a reasonable goal you got there. You can do it!

  3. Mike Stickel Says:

    C’mon Chris, show the ladies what you got. Imagine how they’ll be all over you when they see the transformation.

  4. Victoria Says:

    You don’t look fat at all!

  5. Chris Fehnel Says:

    @ Victoria: I am definitely overweight and flabby. When I gain weight it doesn’t settle in one spot, although the spot it settles to most is the love handles.

    The highest I ever got was around 260-265. I didn’t look that fat then even, except for a few pictures. People said they would have never guessed I weighed that much, but I was still drastically overweight.

    This diet, for me personally, isn’t to lose a ton of weight, but to hit the weight room again and gain some muscle. I was doing good at the gym for awhile, but this last winter that spiraled out of control.

    I’m hoping all goes well and I can stick to the regimen, lose around 20 pounds of fat, and put on 10 lbs. of muscle.


  6. Someone is sucking it in.

  7. Chris Fehnel Says:

    @ Colin: I told Stickel you would say that. I don’t have much of a gut that sticks out, but I’m not slouching either.


  8. Best of luck to you Chris.

  9. Eliza Says:

    You can do it!

  10. Chris Fehnel Says:

    Thanks for the support all. Let’s kick our fat’s ***.

  11. Tubs McGee Says:

    Ummmm okay. A) You are totally sucking it in. I have seen you rest beer cans on the shelf that is your gut. And your own folded arms. And small children who adore you. B) EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. Put up some sort of disclaimer before people actually have this pop up on their computer screen. There could be children around. Or nonblind people.


Leave a Reply

