Strong will on diet carries over

June 7, 2006

I have noticed strongly that when I am being strict with my diet and exercise that this carries over in almost all aspects of my life.

I am much better organized and the cleanliness of my house/car is distinctly more noticeable. When I say I’m going to do something, it is more likely that I will do it when I’m in the determined state of mind. I’m not sure why I can’t be determined about somethings and not others, and I’m not sure if this is how everyone else is the same way.

Let me know if I’m the only freak out there.

11 Responses to “Strong will on diet carries over”


  1. Your car is clean because Eliza cleaned it.

  2. Chris Fehnel Says:

    Yes, but I cleaned it out even more. AND, I did all my dishes and kept up with them for three days.


  3. Holy crap. Yesterday’s date was significant!

  4. Mike Stickel Says:

    You kept up with the dishes for three days?! WOW! You’re the man.

  5. Chris Fehnel Says:

    Dude, I mean impecibly. Like the SECOND I use one it’s clean and in its place.

    I’m telling you, if you knew how I was, you would understand the accomplishment in that.

  6. Mike Stickel Says:

    Oh, I’ve heard the stories. ;^)


  7. haha! Colin is funny. “Eliza cleaned it.” LOL

    I wish I could say it has carried over to everything else but not really. Although I do have to admit, I have more energy now for sure! But my problems is, I hate chorese. haha

    And dude, you’re doing good! Keep up the great work! While I’ve been on this whole fitness thing, I dread going to the store to buy groceries or anything because I see food and restaurants and I literally am holding on to my seat bitting my tongue because I want to yell to my husband, “The hell with it! Let’s go to Taco Bell!” LOL

    It’s hard… VERY hard. But of course, you know this already…

    Hang in there!


  8. Well, at least it resulted to something extremely positive!

    Congrats!

    πŸ˜€

    I wonder when I’ll get carried away like you πŸ˜€

  9. Cathy Says:

    Great looking site so far!! I’m just starting to look around it but I love the title page! Please visit my homepage too:

  10. Helen Says:

    Hmm… sweet! [*../nice_site2.txt*]

  11. Dwayne Says:

    Nice webpage, lovely, cool design. Please visit my homepage:


Leave a Reply

